Not By Accident

Come Monday

Come Monday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m not by accident… no indeed and neither were you; and today was purposely plan by God even before the existence.  I’m your creator, you were in my care even before you were the born. Isaiah 44:2.  Your birth was no mistake or mishap, and your life is no fluke of nature.

Long before I was conceived by  my parents  I was already conceived in the mind of God.  He thought of me first.  It is not fate, nor change, nor luck, nor coincidence that I’m breathing at this very moment.  I’m  alive because God wanted to create me… and today He has created  me to live out his purpose  through me; but it’s entirely up to me to continue to pray and meditate on his word  obey and always have a listening  an ear to that still quite voice from God.

Today is Monday my off day from the Salon.  As a career in hair styling Monday seems to be the traditional  off day for a hairstylist. Today I want the readers to know…I finally made it to a NA Meeting seeking help for my addiction and great it was by way of another addict helping another by; sharing the ride…actualy it was his suggest to check out a meeting and I was impressed because we just met on The Square and we bonded…I call this brother “Friend”.  It was good therapy and so long-awaited  to be able to share and listen to other addicts sharing having me feel like I’m not alone.

I’m an addict called De Derrick; caught in a tail spend of relapse  I’m haven’t crushed or cracked out and no ones looking for me to collect an unpaid drug debit…I’m just doing harm to myself and the world and I’m tired of faking it any longer.

Some  might feel that marijuana smoking is ok…and maybe so;  but not for me I’m tired of being sick and tired and paying the cost of having my mind altered. I will take back my life living by faith and not fear; I will no longer accept what life decides to give me. I deserve to be happy, prosperous, loved and respected.  So this Perfect time to give it   and move out-of-the-way and let God be God ..Presently I’m living  on a Epitome Square at Piquettee Square 6221 Brush, Veteran permanent subsidized housing… and as a Vet I look  upon this resident lease as a true blessing from God.

Getup Get God

Getup Get God (Photo credit: prettywar-stl)

Nobodies is perfect and i’m still working defects in my Life.  I’m not going to beat myself down because of my short comings because posses a strong  hope  for a better life here on My  Conner Square of peace  improving my quality of living.  I was blessed with 8 years clean time a awhile ago at fellowship meetings with Alcoholics For Christ  Group were I enjoyed the change that was over me as being Drug Free the meeting give me choice’s of  living life on life terms and to just say NO.

Even as I sit and  compose this Blog It’s Not by Accident… its no accident it’s God and He’s perfect in every way as He does His work in me… I have big plans and goals to complete…so you see I do have a calling just to say NO; I just have to move out-of-the-way let God  and work the steps of the NA Program…Step Five of the 12 Step always the hardest for me to “Admitted to God. to ourselves, and to another human being the exact nature of our wrongs.” I’m calling now in my payers and a sincere  heart but even through I’m truly happy today  with my  hopes high on knowing and believing… it’s just a matter of  time all I have to do is to make the choice to choose and move out-of-the-way.

 

Related articles
Leave a Reply

